Extreme Makeover: Weight Loss

9 Aug

So, I have been watching “Extreme Makeover: Weight loss edition” and I started to think about my health and fitness level. I noticed that I have been having low energy levels and feelings of getting lightheaded upon standing. These feelings have hindered and impaired my motivation for weight loss. To my shock and horror;  At times I have even gained weight after I started incorporating a clean diet and exercise. I now have been doing some research and I think I may have found the culprit in my efforts. “Low iron count.” I had been donating plasma over the past two years and I believe this has had an extreme effect on my body’s health. When I read an article about low iron and how it can even cause weight gain, I knew. I guess you’re wondering what can cause low iron. Well, let me explain. A low iron count can be contributed to menstruation, high levels of exercise, or other forms of blood loss. Which might explain my current issues. I was also diagnosed with functional anemia about a year ago, however I still donated plasma after I was feeling better. Big mistake! So, now I plan to start a rigorous supplementation routine to hopefully get my energy and metabolism back on track in order to successfully implement my weight loss goal.

Wish me Luck..

Smooches,

Alicia Monique

Leave a comment